Visit Elizabeth City | Tourism for Elizabeth City, NC | About Us Overview Arrivalist
Search Elizabeth City Search Elizabeth City HarborCam HarborCam Subscribe Today Email Sign-Up Home Home


Vision Statement
Become a nationally-recognized, model historic riverfront destination that drives significant economic impact for Elizabeth City and Pasquotank County and welcomes visitors with world class hospitality and experiences.

Mission Statement
Promote overnight visitation that drives economic impact through destination marketing and enhancement of the visitor experience in Elizabeth City and Pasquotank County.

Strategic Plan
To view the Strategic Plan click here.

FY2020-2021 Marketing Plan
To view our 2020-2021 Marketing Plan click here.

Visitor Research
To view the 2019-2020 Visitor Research click here.

TDA Board Composition
The TDA is made up of nine board members:

The TDA is funded by a six percent occupancy tax collected monthly.

The first three percent is broken down into three parts to be used to support the mission:

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County Tourism Development Authority | 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Gwen Sanders – Chair - Elizabeth City

Linea Johnson – Representative from the lodging industry, appointed by Pasquotank County.

Abel Sutton – Vice-Chair - Pasquotank County At-Large

Andy Montero – Pasquotank County At-Large

Arthur McPherson – Treasurer - Representative from the lodging industry, appointed by Pasquotank County.

Johnnie Walton – Elizabeth City, City Councilor

Barry Overman – Pasquotank County, County Commissioner

Dean Schaan – Representative from the lodging industry, jointly appointed by Pasquotank County and Elizabeth City.

Rhonda Twiddy – Pasquotank County

Sheri Small – Ex-Officio Pasquotank County

Email Us